Two-Stage Group Quizzes Part 0: Poster Presentation from FFPERPS 2011

This is Part 0 because I am just posting a link to the poster, as I presented it at FFPERPS 2011 (Foundations and Frontiers of Physics Education Research:  Puget Sound):

Click me to get full poster

Part 1 of this planned series of posts is where I go into some detail about the what, how and why (the intro section of the poster).

I am scheduled to present on this topic at the forthcoming April 13, 2011 Global Physics Department meeting, which takes place at 9:30 EDT. Please come join us in our elluminate session if you are interested (the more the merrier). We also have a posterous if you’re interested.

3 Comments on “Two-Stage Group Quizzes Part 0: Poster Presentation from FFPERPS 2011”

  1. […] class: group quizzes are something that I have previously posted about and I have also presented a poster on the topic. I give the students a weekly quiz that they write individually first, and then after […]

  2. […] the same data analysis as a poster that I presented the previous year (two-stage group quiz posts 0 and 1), but I added some comparisons to other similar […]


Leave a Reply

